Inside My Mind

where_is_my_mind

Inside my mind

Is where I stay

Deep in despair

Falling from the sky

Like elephants with tubas

Stomp, Stomp, Stomping

Upon my head

1579261h1

Chaos is spinning

While the walls are closing in

Crazily paranoid is what I become

9.0 on the richter scale

I am my own fault line

Out of whack, emotionally wrecked

I wish I could stop all this madness

Drowning in thoughts

drowning-thoughts-85756

Unwilling to vanish

Desperate for a lifeboat

Tripping in darkness

Stumbling in fear

Tremble, Tremble, Tremble

Blindly reaching for the light

Gasping for life

Prison bars of solitude

Holds me captive

Like a funhouse full of mirrors

8099428.87

Filled full of clowns

Pointing and laughing

Staring me down

Circling my mind

Seeing only stars

Spinning, yo-yo-ing

Out of control

Waiting and wanting

For my mind to stop spiraling

Gasping for air

369113572_24fc34005a

Swallowing only rocks

Like shards of glass

Inside my mind

A life sentence

and I just want parole

Forever trapped inside my mind

screaming

Leave a Reply

