Happy Birthday Paige!

paigebabydresseduppaigepotrait2006

My life would be empty without my nieces and nephew. Eleven years ago my life changed for the better when my oldest niece Paige was born. I didn’t know what love really was until I held her in my arms. My heart grew exponentially that day when God granted me my very own angel. Then even more when Peyton and Grace were born.

8230_267377000437_4843964_n

Love is a funny thing. Just when you think you have hit the capacity, your heart grows more room. Well in this case that love exploded my capacity like a volcano. Sky is the limit when it comes to the love I have for my nieces and nephew.

When I call them my angels I am not kidding. There were times in my life where their light pulled me through some very dark moments in my life. I am not sure where I would be without those three beautiful children. Their unconditional love for me has taught me so many important and valuable lessons about love and life.

derekpaige1

Paige and I have always had a very special bond, like we are kindred spirits. She will always be my baby girl, no matter how old she is. She has a heart of gold just like her beautiful mother. Paige is so kind, caring and gentle. She also gets her stubbornness from me.

I have fond memories when was she was an infant and watching her sleep. Growing into precarious toddler that just loved her pacifiers  She would horde them like they were gold, carrying around a bunch at a time…

I was her jungle gym. Her silly uncle who gave horsey and even space ship rides. I would toss her around in the air like she was a butterfly. My love for her was bigger than anything I had ever known.

I am truly blessed.

Now she is on the brink of becoming a teenager. I am both sad and excited. Sad for the years that have passed and excited for what is yet to come.

So Happy Birthday Paige. I love you with all my heart, always and forever! Though things are changing and you are growing up. I will always be here with a hugg and lots of love. No matter where you go in live, I will always be there. ALWAYS!!!!

468480_10152054949895438_300199965_o

740474_10152425975785438_532704416_o

Leave a Reply

