Find your own lighthouse…

Image

to get you through your darkest days… I have had some pretty dark days. Days so muddied down in darkness that I wasn’t sure I could ever pull myself out of it. I am very thankful that I had three beacons guiding me back to the safety of the shore. I can’t imagine what would have happened if it wasn’t for my nieces and nephew? Honestly I wouldn’t probably be here today. No matter how depressed and in pain I was, I could always see their bright lights. Their love gave me a reason to live. They were the hope I needed when I didn’t feel I had anything left in me. 

So if you are reading this and are struggling, find something that you can use as a lighthouse. It doesn’t have to be a person. Something concrete that you love that you can grab hold of during your days of despair. It is so easy to get trapped in your pain and despair. I still struggle with depression and my past trying to pull me back but I have a better grip on it all. We are not our pasts, we are not our pain… We are not alone… 

Through the eyes of my nieces and nephew, I have seen God. Children are pure light and love. God blessed me with three beautiful children. They are my angels, my saviors… and I will be forever grateful for them…

Trust me, I know how tough life can be. It is so easy for it all to bring you down. For over ten years I have been chained to my past and I am finally able to move past it. You just have to hang on… Trust yourself and reach out to others. Not everyone is bad… There are kind people out in this world. Believe in yourself. You are worth it!

Leave a Reply

