Getting through the day…

As I try to connect more with my spirituality, I struggle to keep connected to it for any period of time. I wish there was a light switch you could flip on.

I am noticing feeling like I have more faith but it doesn’t stop me from having a bad day. When I have a bad day, I must remember to tell myself that tomorrow is another day.

I feel rather proud of myself that all this time and during all the hardships I still believe and have a mustard seed of faith.

It is the feeling scared that gets me. As I open up more, the more vulnerable I get… The more my fears try to drag me back under, into the darkness. Hiding has been such a crutch and I must fight the urge to hide in my room.

It just takes time and sometimes you just have to hold on until it gets better…

Leave a Reply

